Poll: Which Writing Books Do You Turn To Most?


I struggle with books on writing – it’s a love/hate relationship that has me camping out in bookstores, rifling through pages in anticipation. Then buying and schlepping the stack home to read through them, pen poised to take notes. Only to lay the books aside when I’m done, wondering if the author believes all aspiring writers are idiots.

The poll consists of the few books on writing that made an impression (to be fair, I took a class taught by Goldberg, it’s hard NOT to make an impression over 13 weeks). I’m hoping to find more that won’t leave me feeling that penning books on writing is merely a racket.

 

I'd love to hear what you think - comments make my day!

