10 Songs for Mad


This is not a list for the faint of heart. I’m angry. There will be swearing. Lots of swearing.

1. Debaser – The Pixies

One of my go-to angry songs since high school.

2. Aenima – Tool

Angry or not, this might be my favorite song, ever. It’s definitely in the top 3. And I probably won’t have a list where Maynard doesn’t make an appearance, Tool or no Tool.

3. Walk – Pantera

Disrespect – pissing people off since the beginning of time.

4. Wish – Nine Inch Nails

I don’t believe you can have an angry list with having at least one Nine Inch Nails song. Trent Reznor is one angry individual.

5. You Oughta Know -Alanis Morrisette

Of course there’s betrayal angry – that’s always good.

6. Attitude – The Misfits

Attitude – right up there with disrespect. If I were to think on this, I am sure I would come up with some sort of parent/child breakdown for those two. But I’m not going to.

7. Eminem – The Way I Am

If Trent Reznor wins the award for angriest individual, Eminem is surely runner-up. And I don’t care if you like rap or not, this is a man with astonishing skills with rhyme and alliteration.

8. Bodies – Drowning Pool

I don’t even like this song, but it was the very first one mentioned by almost everyone I asked, so here it is.

9. Violet – Hole

Hole. There’s a lot of angry right there, but this one is here because the chorus wins.

10. The Sky Is a Poisonous Garden – Concrete Blonde

This is a bit more low key, but I figured I’d end with another old favorite.

I'd love to hear what you think - comments make my day!

