Little Liebster Lovin’


Some days I feel like I’m writing in a vacuum. I’ve quite literally worn the letters off three keyboards in the past several years, and all I have to show for it is a nearly maxed CPU memory, a collection of flash drives and a stack of white paper that makes me want to weep for the trees.

But the words are everything about me. Fiction or non, every word that strikes a page is me, my voice, in some way or another. And a voice in a vacuum is nothing but silence.

So I decided to share some of them here on WordPress. And it’s amazing what a few comments, a few ‘likes’ can do for me. Especially when I’m down and wondering if I’m just wasting memory and killing trees for the hell of it.

And then I got this:

I got some love!

The details:

Leibster is German & means ‘Dearest’ or ‘Beloved’ but it can also mean ‘Favourite’ & the idea of the Leibster award is to bring attention to blogs with less than 200 followers all in the spirit of gathering more connections

  1. Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
  2. Reveal your top picks for the award and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
  3. Post the award on your blog.
  4. Bask in the love from the most supportive people on the blogsphere – other bloggers.
  5. And, best of all – have fun and spread the karma.

First, my thanks to Kelly Cautillo for spreading the love my way. I always like to hear that I make people laugh.

For the karmic pass along:

Wordbitches

The Outlandish Avocado

Blood Sweat & Peanut Butter

The Ugly Moose

orangespicedrop

Go visit them!

3 thoughts on “Little Liebster Lovin’

  1. Congratulations on the award! I know exactly how you feel, though; even just one comment or one ‘like’ makes me do a little dance, and there are some days when I just wonder if I’m writing to either a wall or just myself (but, hey, I’m a pretty good fan to have). It’s always awesome to have the validation. Great job. : )

    Like

  2. Pingback: A MAN, A PLAN, A CANAL: PANAMA | Rant Rave Write for GroupThink

I'd love to hear what you think - comments make my day!

